2022 Barracudas Schedule

We plan to return to a more normal swim team season! At this time, we'll prepare for traditional dual meets with an opposing team on site for home meets and visit other pools for away meets.


With COVID-19/variants still present we will continue to ask the Barracuda Nation to be respectful by staying home when symptoms are present or Positive cases are discovered. 


March 15

 Online Registration OPENS    
April 24  Open House/Meet Coaches in Clubhouse  4:00pm-  6:00pm
May 1  Late Registration (Extra $15 ASA Fees Apply)


 
Mon, May 2  First Practice (Afternoons Only @ BWBC)  


Sun, May 22

 ****REGISTRATION CLOSED*****

   
Mon. May 23  Morning & Afternoon Schedules Begins (Practices Tab)  


Mon. May 30

Tue. May 31

NO PRACTICES/Memorial Day

Meet #1 HOME (Leslie Beach)
Hawaiian
Tue. June 7 Meet #2 AWAY (Echo Ridge) Disney
Tue. June 14

Meet #3 HOME (Leafmore)  Individual Photos begin 3:30/Team Photo at 4:15!

RED out!
Tue. June 21  Meet #4 AWAY (Nottaway)     Rainbow
Thurs. June 23  LAST Afternoon Practice at Sagamore    
MONDAY June27

Meet #5 HOME (Lake Claire) Senior Night

  Superhero
Tue. June 28

Final Fun Morning Barracuda Buddies 10:00-11:00am

Final practice for ASA prep 11:00-11:30


PASTA DINNER 6:00-7:00 in the Clubhouse


Wed. June 29

 ASA Divisional Meet @ GaTech

*Timed Finals so you will only attend GT for one date 

MUST commit by June 10th (RSVP in SwimTopia)

 7:15-  12:30
 Thur. June 30

Awards Cupcake Celebration 6:00-7:00pm

*Bring your Barracuda Medal Lanyard if you have one.

Rookie Swimmers will receive one!

 6:00-  7:00


DAY of MEETS:

***Mark your athletes' arms with Sharpie BEFORE you arrive for meets.***

Download the preparation instructions for meets.



4:15 Volunteers Arrive and Check-in with Volunteer Coordinator

4:30 Athletes Arrive and Report to Age Group Bullpen for Check-In

*Athletes should be ready to go!

4:45-5:15 Barracudas Warm Ups

5:15-5:45 Opponent Warm Ups

6:00 Meet Starts

 
© Briarcliff Woods Beach Club
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software